h1

my center

February 18, 2009

Today, I found my center of being. Finally, after weeks of planning, packing, moving, and unpacking, I was able to actually open up that turpentine, unwrap the brushes, and apply paint to canvas. Once I had begun, it was as if all the stress of the past 3 months had vanished. With music in the background (Yeasayer, The Uglysuit, Franz Ferdinand, Lily Allen, and Band of Horses) my evening was perfect. Yeah, I did get paint in my hair, and yeah, my tea got cold, and yeah, my wine got warm. But all-in-all, the best evening I’ve had in a very long time.

always,

v.

Leave a Reply

