h1

Change In Motion

March 17, 2009

On the weekend of Feb. 27th, my daughter participated in a fundraiser at our church. The activity was to raise money for the needy children in third-world countries. Specifically, Hope for Cambodia, Life in Abundance, and Invisible Children. For 24 hours, these amazing Jr. High and High School children lived life the way many children of third world countries do.

This piece of artwork was done a few years ago, but remains one of my favorites. It seemed appropriate to bring it out as my daughter and her friends set out to save the world!

If you are interested in finding out more about the fundraiser, please go to our High School Pastor’s blogspot http://racheloblon.blogspot.com/2009/03/change-in-motion-recap.html

Hunger

Hunger

2 comments

  1. Hey Sis. I always loved this painting and often think of it when I’m having a pity party about my own circumstances. Remind J that she and her friends CAN change the world, all it takes is a little effort.


  2. Daughter is a wonderful caring young woman and I’m SO glad I got to spend time with her when I was out there. I love knowing her a little better now as an almost adult and seeing those adult bits shine through in her personality–as if I’m getting little glimpses of who she will soon be.

    And the painting is provocative as well.



Leave a Reply

