h1

Flow of Creativity

October 6, 2009

Creativity flows through my blood – there is rarely a nonent when my mind is not dreaming of a way to express myself in some form of art, music, or writing.

Difficult to believe considering the vacancies in my art blog.

True, there may have been moments when my soul felt dead. Health issues and pressures of everyday life often put a damper on endeavors

Creativity takes many forms – and often these forms are not easily recordable in a blog. My maind and obvious passion is painting and drawing. However, my creative outlets also include photography and jewelry making. Perhpas also obvious is my love of writing poetry and prose. many of you know I also sew, knit, and embroider. Some of you know I studied music for over 11 years… at one point was proficient on 6 different instruments. I still play piano.

So…

Where’s the evidence of your creativity, V?

Your artblog is so empty lately….

True.

However, take a moment and walk through my home. Since my Nana passed away, I’ve been fortunate enough to be able to incorporate many of her things throughout my apartment, creating the quirky, eclectic atmoshpere that I thrive in.

Take a moment and check out http://www.reverbnation.com/ShockPilot – a music project I’ve gotten involved in. Included in my potential creative endeavors – artwork for the project, as well as a little musical input.

Take a moment and check out the website I administer    http://www.lbpolyvb.com/ –  a volunteer project. I Iaught myself to do the behind the scenes work for it. Some of the items I’ve included not only challenged me technically, but also creatively.

Take a moment to check out my 6th grade students. School is back in session. It was going to be a stressful year anyway… with the budget reductions and the challenge of a new grade level curriculum. However, my students are delightful. They are thriving on literature, poetry, prose, and art. (Of course we have the rest of the subjects…!!) In this situation, my creativity seeds start out very small, but are tended by my students, who grow these seeds into beautiful gardens through their inspiring efforts!!

For those of you who are wondering if my creativity flow has stopped – please just know, it has merely been diverted~~

Stay Tuned…

One comment

  1. This is good.



Leave a Reply

