h1

Braving Solitude

March 8, 2010

Loneliness
sneaks up on me,
I’m not prepared,
and cannot flee.

I stand alone,
then turn to fight,
my future bleak
and dark as night.

I have been told
that I am broken,
that something’s missing
-these words were spoken.

But now aware
these things, not true.
Trust in myself,
and not in you.

You say I’m weak,
I prove you wrong,
I am alone,
but I am strong.

With confidence,
Look in your eyes,
for I am armed
against your lies.

I know not what
my futures hold
as I move forward,
brave and bold.

Solitude.
I’m not afraid.
My self today,
is what you’ve made.

4 comments

  1. Very deep. Love it!


  2. Very nice ! My favorite so far 🙂


  3. Excellent, Torie! I like your determination and strength. It suits you.


  4. I love it.



Leave a Reply

