h1

gratitude

April 4, 2010

Mary and Ed
Scott
Rob
Katie
Ann
Kathryn and Bob
James
Linda
Alicia
Vanessa
Dave
David and KC
Philip
Claudia
Emily
Annette
Ana
Mike
Mary and Tom
Chris and Sandy
Theresa
Amber
Erin
Phoenix
Debbie
Gregg
Tina K (CTK)
Susanne
Rachel
Lynne
Melissa
Shelley
Dr. P
CSUF
Steve
Saul
Pauline
Tammy
Jennyablue
Jonathan J.
Jonathan B.
Kim and Molly
Paul
tj
Gina
Pedro
Oakley
Mark
Matthew
Jt
Tina M
Sherry

Jessica.

Ten years ago I was lost.

The list above is just a small representation of the people who have befriended me, supported me, believed in me, loved me, or touched my life in some way, so that I could be where I am today. Without them, I would not be me.
Some of these people are no longer in my life, some have only come recently into my life. Many have been with me all along. Some are now only with me in spirit.
I am certain that I have forgotten to mention many…

My gratitude to you all is greater than the number of stars in the night sky. I look back on what I was in the Spring of 2000, and consider what I am today… I owe you so very, very much. Thank you with all of my heart.

I need also to mention these people: J, P, E, M, C, J, and J. You pointed out my weaknesses so that I could turn them into strengths. Although painful lessons, for these I am also grateful.

Because my debt to all of you is so great, I am afraid I can never pay back to you what you have given me.

I can only hope to pay it forward.

Love always,
v

9 comments

  1. Really flattered that we made the list. Hope we can get together for a beer again on a road trip somewhere soon.


  2. I always tell you how completely amazing you are. Well through this you just proves me even more right.


  3. Wow.. nicely said πŸ™‚ Thank you…..


  4. Honored to be there, but I’m not nearly the blessing to you that you are to me. Speaking of which, phone-time soon??

    XO, L


  5. I am so happy for you Vickie. I always knew there was so much more to you, and I am glad that you found all those things that make you who you are. Love you,
    Theresa


  6. Oh shush. I just feed you cake. And booze. πŸ˜‰


  7. xoxoxo


  8. You’re a wonderful, beautiful lady. It’s good to be your friend!


  9. Very well said, Torie. Often we don’t thank those who’ve helped guide us through life. I think it’s telling that you also thank those who might not have been at the top of your list. Even those who cause problems for us are worth thanks for exactly the reasons you state- they make us aware of what we really want in life, and what we definitely don’t want. Their inclusion shows that you are very introspective.



Leave a Reply

