h1

A note to the previous post

April 6, 2010

Dear Everyone,

It has been pointed out to me that a list such as the one I posted previously is common among those who have successfully completed AA or some other such program. I have a great deal of respect for anyone fighting alcoholism. It is a terrible disease that can tear apart lives. AA is a great program to bring people back to life.

However, this is not the purpose of my list. Although I may not be the healthiest person alive, I am lucky enough not to suffer from alcoholism.

My list has to do with something entirely different. For those of you who did not know me 10 years ago, I will briefly provide an overview of the situation.

I was married in 1992. From 1992 to 1999, due to a few key reasons, I lost interest in everything and everyone around me. It was an incredibly unhappy time for me, however, I became emotionally numb and did what I needed to do automatically in order for my daughter to be provided for.

In 1999, a series of unfortunate things happened. Between these, and the loving and insistent concern of my family and friends, I became aware of what was happening to me. With their support, I began the struggle back to reclaim my life and myself.

2000 marks the year I moved back closer to my family, and the year of my separation/divorce.

If you would like to know any more details, please contact me directly.

Love always,
v.

3 comments

  1. I don’t like feeling numb. My life becomes meaningless when I feel that way.


  2. Vicki,

    I am glad to be on this list and not the I’ll never speak to them again list. . . I love the changes I have seen since 2000. You are a wonderful woman who has remembered all the gifts she has to share! Keep up the great growth!


  3. I had no idea the list was taken that way either 🙂 Thanks right back at ya ! xoxo Rache



Leave a Reply

