h1

“My 365” July 7, 2010

July 7, 2010
July 7, 2010

July 7, 2010 - serious disconnect

July 7, 2010. 8:01 p.m. PST. ISO 100. Shutter 0.769231. Aperture f/4.2. No flash, ambient light through the window.

Today did not end well. As a matter of fact, today did not begin well. On the bright side, Jessica was feeling better, although she’s quite swollen. However, everything else has been a struggle. Especially a struggle of communication. Misunderstandings. I wait for signs, indications, clues. None are forthcoming. I get mixed messages, crossed signals, lack of interest, or lack of cojones. I seem to have a serious disconnect between myself and a great number of the population.

I remain hopeful… tomorrow is a new day, a chance for real communication. If not, I move on. Perhaps these people are ‘just not into me.’

2 comments

  1. Unfortunately, we can never please everybody. On the bright side- it helps weed out folks we’d be better off not wasting our time with. Hang in there, Torie! Btw- love the pic, blondie!


  2. I’ve been feeling the same way lately.



Leave a Reply

