h1

“My 365” July 8, 2010

July 8, 2010
July 8, 2010

July 8, 2010 -- searching for myself

July 8, 2010. 6:09 p.m. PST. ISO 100. Shutter 1/250. Aperture f/8.0. No flash. Setting sun.

What a day! My life requires a certain amount of structure and order. This week has not helped, nor have a multitude of things. The death of my great-aunt, the theft of my bicycle, the holiday, Jessica’s oral surgery, and my doctor appointment this morning came at me like a barrage of meteorites. I find myself dodging these obstacles as quickly as I can, and in doing so, lost track of myself. This culminated today in one huge emotional moment.

I need to find myself, and get centered again. In doing so, I may need to redefine parts of me. I considered myself a runner, yet haven’t been able to run in nearly 8 weeks, and it won’t be soon. This part of me is missing, and is throwing me off balance. I considered myself an artist, yet can’t seem to finish this painting. I have unfinished poetry floating around my desktop. I need to find focus.

And…I need to rediscover my energy… yes, it turns out that the saga of my thyroid continues… again my thyroid levels are low. I begin the new dosage tomorrow.

A swim in the morning, a visit to the gym, a structured plan for the afternoon, and I hope to find myself again.

4 comments

  1. Very introspective photo, Torie. I expect it’s been that kind of week. These setbacks are just challenges for you to meet and exceed. You will, too. I hope the new dosage works out, and I believe your creativity will also return with a vengeance, once you’re able to re-focus. We’re all in your corner.


  2. Theft of your bicycle?? BOO!


  3. Nice job Torie, maybe try the healing/spiritual spa’s that I go to. Great picture too. (hugs)

    Keep The Faith 🙂


  4. Nice capture, and great use of greyscale here – well done!



Leave a Reply

