h1

“My 365” July 11, 2010

July 11, 2010
July 11, 2010

July 11, 2010 -- resetting myself

July 11, 2010. 8:50 p.m. PST. ISO 800. Shutter 8. Aperture f/4.0. No flash. Ambient light from the MacBook and G1 phone.

Today = Reset Day. It happened by chance. When I woke up, I had no idea that I would reconnect with parts of me that had been absent this past week (or weeks?) I didn’t get enough sleep last night, but Jessica said she wanted to go to church… and I was all for that. We made it there in plenty of time, and… It.Was.Good. When church got out and we were back in the car, Jess said “I’m kinda hungry.” My answer… “I need to eat.”

We drove back toward home, but stopped off in Naples to try ‘The Small Cafe.’ And… It.Was.Good. The food was delicious, the staff efficient and exceptionally friendly… and a neighborhood clientele. Plus, they had the World Cup on! At the end of the game, we were all (including the cooks!) watching together. So exciting! And so much more fun to watch with others, even if you don’t know them directly.

After lunch (breakfast food) we walked over and Jess got her hair cut. And… It.Was.Good. She looks even prettier than she did before. We then stopped at home quickly, left the car, and walked down to the neighborhood Nail Salon. Tina worked on my nails, while Ken(t) and Michelle did Jessica’s mani/pedi. And…. It.Was.Good. We had a lot of laughs, a wonderful time.

A day spent with my daughter… priceless.

I decided to head to the gym for a bit. While I was gone, Jessica made homemade chocolate chip cookies! And… It.Was.Good. (okay, wrong tense, but I’m going with the flow of the narrative!)

Add to this the e-mails and messages from friends, and the longed for phone calls. (Working on them here!)  My Reset Day – July 11, 2010. I reconnected with parts of myself, and… It.Was.Good.

xoxo

One comment

  1. Great pic, Torie! And the smile tells of a day well spent. It sounds as though you had a Sunday that was very nearly perfect.



Leave a Reply

