h1

“My 365” July 15, 2010

July 15, 2010
July 15, 2010

July 15, 2010 -- waiting

July 15, 2010. 8:48pm PST. ISO 100. Shutter 30. Aperture f/3.8. No flash, ambient candlelight and downstairs outside porchlight.

I am a ‘do-er’. If it can be fixed, I’ll fix it. If it can be cleaned, I’ll clean it. If it can be taught, I’ll teach it. If it can be said, I’ll say it. (and if I say I’ll do it, I will…) I want things not only to be started, but be finished within my time frame. Yes… my time frame.

My time frame seems to be always slightly different than that of most people. Different, in that… I want it done NOW.Ā  More often than not there’s no problem, as long as I’m the one who’s doing it. Difficulties arise when I have to await other people to do their part. (It was a sad day when I realized I couldn’t bend people to my will…)

So, I’m waiting.

Are we there yet? Is it done yet? Do you know yet? Have you said yet? When? When? When?

Yes, patience is a virtue I don’t have. Have we not met yet? My name is Victoria…..

4 comments

  1. Not only is the saying “If you want something done right- do it yourself.” accurate, but it also cuts down on waiting. Shame, because you look quite nice in your ‘waiting room’. šŸ™‚


  2. Sounds like me!


  3. Cute! I think we all have impatience with the world at times.


  4. What are you waiting on? šŸ˜€



Leave a Reply

