h1

“My 365” July 18, 2010

July 18, 2010
July 18, 2010

July 18, 2010 -- good morning

July 18, 2010. 8:26am PST. ISO 100. Shutter 1/160. Aperture f/6.3. No flash, overcast skies.

When I awoke this morning, I knew it was going to be a good day, in spite of overcast skies. I took myself outside to the roofdeck to have my coffee, and to consider what the day could bring.

On the surface, I suppose the day looked particularly mundane. Church, brunch at ‘The Small Cafe’ again with Jess, and then an afternoon of going through receipts and sorting them out. (hours and hours of this!) Jess’s afternoon appeared only slightly more thrilling… she filled out job applications, and then one of the first friends she’d ever made here in Belmont Shore came by. It’s been decided that she will spend the night, which is fun for all of us. Fun for the girls, obviously. Fun for me because I love to hear their laughter and excited conversations.

So how, exactly, did my day end up being as good as I had predicted? All the reasons fall under the categories of communication and friends.

But mostly because some days, like today, you hear delightful affirmations. xo

One comment

  1. Sometimes the best of days are so because they are spent with those we love. Small moments, simple pleasures, good times. That looks like a hip Al fresco breakfast setting.



Leave a Reply

