h1

“My 365” July 23, 2010

July 24, 2010
July 23, 2010

July 23, 2010 -- ready

July 23, 2010. 3:45pm PST. ISO 100. Shutter 1/20. Aperture f/5.0. No Flash. (exposure bias -1.00)

I was getting ready to go see the LA Philharmonic at the Hollywood Bowl. I went swimming in the morning as usual. Swam almost a mile! I really wish I could run, but my leg is not near anywhere ready. Had a doctor’s appointment to get blood drawn for my thyroid. The test results should be ready by Monday when I have a follow-up appointment. I hurried home and took a shower. I actually wanted to sit and relax with Jessica, but I knew I barely had enough time to get ready to go out. I needed to be in Studio City by 6pm. A quick shower, do what I could with my hair, put a little make-up on. Luckily Jess is my in-house fashion adviser so getting the outfit ready wasn’t a problem. I realized early on that my time was limited, and I wanted to take a photo while getting ready to go into LA so I hurried and took several of these. I rushed out the door right afterward, getting myself ready to face LA traffic. The concert was wonderful So glad I got to see it. Just a rush-rush day to get ready. To be ready.

Some things of note… Two quotes I realized the truth of –

“Sometimes the person you fall for isn’t ready to catch you.”-unknown.

“No man is worth your tears, and the on who is, won’t make you cry.” -unknown.

So I need to be ready to watch where I fall and who I cry about. xo

One comment

  1. Great ‘primp’ shot, Torie. The concert sounds hip. I saw the Planet Earth series- great images. Incidentally, those are two great quotes.



Leave a Reply

