h1

“My 365” July 31, 2010

July 31, 2010
July 31, 2010

July 31, 2010 -- afterwards

July 31, 2010. 10:05pm PST. ISO 200. Shutter 0.769321. Aperture f/6.3. No flash. Manual exposure.

If you think I look exhausted in this photo, you are correct. Today was a day of ups and downs, timing and decisions.

Today was Mom’s birthday. I love to have people over for dinner, so Mom and Dad came to have lasagna with us. Lasagna, salad, green beans, bread, and cookies for dessert. I love preparing for things like this. With Jessica’s help, planning and set-up went smoothly.

I had begun the day with a lovely phone call to bring me out of the depths my sleepless night. I was then motivated to spend some time at the gym. Came home to finish cleaning the house. However, some wrenches were thrown into the clockwork timing of my day… interesting e-mails, phone calls, messages.”What more?” I asked myself. I shouldn’t have asked. Up popped a plumbing problem!

Truthfully, everything went off for the dinner without a hitch, and I had fixed the plumbing problem myself. Several things were accomplished while the whirlwind preparations were being made – I had finally come to some conclusions about a few things. Sometimes the best way to make a decision is to set the matter to the back of your mind while you deal with everyday matters. This is exactly what happened. As I get ready to turn out the light tonight, I am amazed at what I’ve figured out, and at how easily the answers came to me when I stopped worrying about it.

Three major decisions were made today, and I’m going to do my very best to make them positive, successful ones. My photo shows me in the afterward of the dinner. But this may only be the beginning. xo

4 comments

  1. Great photo of you! BTW the wine bottle on the table really caught my eye.


  2. And a wonderful dinner it was. Thank you sweetie!


  3. That sounds like what we used to call “a full, rich day”, Torie. I’m glad the dinner went well (despite the plumbing challenge). Sometimes a decision- whether it’s a creative one or a life-changing one, need to ‘simmer’ a little. Good to hear your determination. Also, love the picture. Excellent composition. The subject’s quite nice, too.


  4. Pretty!



Leave a Reply

