h1

“My 365” August 3, 2010 –your name

August 3, 2010
August 3, 2010  --your name

August 3, 2010 --your name

August 3, 2010. 8:45pm PST. ISO 100. Shutter 2. Aperture f/5.4. Manual exposure, no flash.

your name
flows into silent space
surprises even me
dissipates with no trace

sharply aware now
realize what I’ve said
my heart swells and tightens
weighted with lead

one single tear
slides its way down
sharp intake of breath
I feel I might drown

away for so long
an eternity, forever
the love that binds us
distance, time, cannot sever

when we touch hands
our hearts will touch too
together we’ll be
but right now, I miss you.     xo

3 comments

  1. Excellent, pensive photo, Torie. I like how you’re going with the full manual. The poem is great, too. You have such a great way with expressing emotions with an economy of words.


  2. You didn’t go with the smile! Love it though.


  3. Beautiful poem Torie, love the picture below too. Work on loving yourself, because there is much to love about you! At least you’re making progress 🙂



Leave a Reply

