h1

“My 365” August 5, 2010

August 5, 2010
August 5, 2010

August 5, 2010 --felicity

August 5, 2010. 9:17pm PST. ISO 100. Shutter 0.769231. Aperture f/5.0. Manual exposure, no flash. (possibly should have used a flash or a higher ISO)

Today was a successful day. Did I paint as much as I had planned? No. Did I swim as far as I wanted to? No. Did my photo turn out as well as I had hoped? No. Did I accomplish all the tasks I had on my ‘To Do’ list? No.
Today I sent e-mails and messages, and talked on the phone with friends and family. Today I heard my daughter and her friend laugh. Today I shopped for shoes (online!) Today I played with my cats. Today I had dinner with my daughter. Today I danced to the music a friend had sent me. Today, I hugged my family.

Today I smiled and laughed and loved and lived.

Today was a successful day. xo

felicity —
-noun
1. the state of being happy, esp. in a high degree; bliss: marital felicity.
2. an instance of this.
3. a source of happiness.
4. a skillful faculty: felicity of expression.

Main Entry: felicity
Part of Speech: noun
Definition: happiness
Synonyms: bliss, cheerfulness, contentment, delight, ecstasy, elation, enjoyment, euphoria, exhilaration, exuberance, glee, good spirits, joviality, joy, jubilation, merriment, mirth, pleasure, rapture, well-being

2 comments

  1. You look wonderful. I’m so happy for you. Your success radiates off you in your photo.


  2. That sounds like a successful day to me, too. As for the photograph- I don’t know what you were hoping for, but it looks like a great shot to me. You’re rockin’ the Happy! 🙂



Leave a Reply

