h1

“My 365” August 11, 2010

August 11, 2010
August 11, 2010

August 11, 2010 -- family

August 11, 2010. 9:16pm PST. ISO 400. Shutter 1.6. Aperture f/11.0. Manual exposure, no flash.

Today, my brother Rob, his wife Ann, my nephew Jake and my niece Reagan flew in from Minneapolis. They are staying at my parents’ house, so naturally I went over to be with them.

As the world’s population seems to be exploding, the size of my family seems to be diminishing. At the same time, my family seems to be spreading farther and farther apart. Every moment I get to spend with them is precious.

This is my smile.

Incidentally, the two paintings above me are my own work. xo

2 comments

  1. I love seeing your paintings and most of all I love knowing that you are painting! You’re an amazing artist–with film and on canvas.


  2. Yes, even as families seem to become more fragmented, it also seems that the desire to reconnect is stronger. This time is indeed precious. Great shot of a happy Torie ‘at home’. That looks like a favourite spot.

    On a side note- love that lamp!



Leave a Reply

