h1

“My 365” September 19, 2010

September 19, 2010
September 19, 2010

September 19, 2010 -- the stranger

September 19, 2010. 7:36pm PST. ISO 100. Shutter 1.3. Aperture f/5.6. Manual exposure, no flash.

Who is this stranger in the mirror? This confident, self-assured woman… surely I should know her? I just stopped by in between projects to fix my hair, and when I took a good look, it was not the same old me that is always there.
To my surprise, there was a stranger there. I’ve dreamed of becoming like this woman. I work each day at being the best me I can be, so that I can become someone like her.

This stranger in the mirror acknowledges my desires. A tiny smile curves her lips upwards, and she nods her head ever so slightly.

xo

alternate 9/19/10 photo
September 19, 2010

September 19, 2010 -- the alternate

Leave a Reply

