h1

“My 365” October 6, 2010

October 6, 2010

 

October 6, 2010

October 6, 2010 --I am here

 

October 6, 2010. 5:39pm PST. ISO 100. Shutter 1/6. Aperture f/4.5. Manual exposure, no flash.

Shore Meets Sea

I sit on the sand
where the sea meets the shore,
breathe in salty air,
my heart longs for more.

How long have I waited
for your warm embrace,
your most tender kisses
to fall on my face?

My eyes scan the edge
where water meets sky.
The sun is just rising.
The birds start to fly.

I hear your voice whisper
soft, into my ear.
“I love you, forever.”
So close and so clear.

Imagining smiles,
holding hands, side by side.
When reality hits,
my sighs flow with the tide.

You travel still toward me.
I wait patiently.
I sit on the sand,
where the shore meets the sea.

xo

2 comments

  1. I proud of you for continuing this project. Life has been hectic with many, many schedules and changes. I notice your calendar. Does it help? xx


  2. You look lovely–now I can “see” you as we caught up last night. Miss you a million, girl! And once again, your words are magical.



Leave a Reply

