h1

“My 365” October 7, 2010

October 7, 2010

 

October 7, 2010

October 7, 2010 --c'est une façade

 

October 7, 2010. 8:52pm PST. ISO 100. Shutter 1. Aperture f/4.0. Manual exposure, no flash.

just what is.

my heart feels so full
of the tears I’ll not shed
your words like a sword
opened me til I bled

this thing that we shared
the place where souls touch
disappeared when you told me
that talk was too much

I sit here in silence
no music, no noise
I’m straining to hear
the sound of your voice

my loneliness seeps
it is one of my fears
and so you wash away
in the flow of my tears.

xo

2 comments

  1. Beautiful verse, Torie, full of emotion. Great picture, too!


  2. I glad your photo is a happy one!!!



Leave a Reply

