h1

“My 365” October 11, 2010

October 11, 2010

 

October 11, 2010

October 11, 2010 --the journey

 

October 11, 2010. 7:58pm PST. ISO 100. Shutter 0.769231. Aperture f/4.2. Manual exposure, no flash.

“You look fat in that.”
I nod my head.
“You say the dumbest damn things. You probably shouldn’t say anything at all.”
I nod my head.
“Don’t you thing you ought to do somethin with your hair?
I nod my head.
“You have no concept of money, do you? Even if we don’t have anything, you never want to put a negative sign in the checkbook. Don’t you know anything?”
I nod my head.
Defeated.
Again. and again.

Learn from your mistakes. Failure is simply an opportunity to re-do what you want, better. If you don’t continue trying, you’ll have 0% chance of getting what you want.

“You are a runner???”
I nod my head.
“You have your master’s degree, and are raising your daughter?”
I nod my head.
“You paint in your spare time? And play piano and read and write?”
I nod my head.
“You are a teacher? Of sixth grade?”
I nod my head.
Again. and again.

Challenge me now, and I’ll rise up to it and beyond.

I’ve concluded… it’s the journey that counts… not the arrival at your destination.

xo

2 comments

  1. Yeah! Excellent post, Torie! Great, determined look in this picture, blondie. Full marks!


  2. Gotta keep plugging away…that’s for sure. 🙂



Leave a Reply

