h1

“My 365” October 13, 2010

October 13, 2010

 

October 13, 2010

October 13, 2010 -- in another time, in another place

 

October 13, 2010. 6:38pm PST. ISO 100. Shutter 1/6. Aperture f/5.0. Manual exposure, no flash.

Time and Place

In another time, in another place,
I know we are together.

In another time, in another place
Our love is meant forever.

In another time, in another place
Our lives are woven tight

In another time, in another place
Our love is burning bright

In another time, in another place
To my heart you hold the key

In another time, in another place
We know eternity

And now this time, and in this place
It’s destined that we meet

And in this time, and in this place
Our hearts together beat.

xo

5 comments

  1. I like the echoing opening line to each verse, Torie, and the variation towards the end. It works well. The photo is hip, too. (Do you often cook in heels?):-)


  2. I like the poem.


    • Thanks John, your comment makes me happy 😀


  3. That’s a really lovely and natural photos of you, Torie! I like it!


    • Thank you so much!! I really appreciate every comment or bit of constructive criticism that comes my way. xoxoxo



Leave a Reply

