h1

“My 365” October 16, 2010

October 17, 2010

 

sOctober 16, 2010

October 16, 2010 -- my daily friends

 

October 16, 2010. 6:28pm PST. ISO 100. Shutter 1. Aperture f/4.8. Manual exposure, no flash

daily

Dawn is my friend.
wake before the sun
anticipate its arrival
bursts into light.

another day begun
as I count down the days
until the first one.

Noon is my friend.
half over, half-way there.
observe the minutes march
in a single file line.

another day is here
as I count down the days
until the first one.

Dusk is my friend.
gentle quietude of time
whispering the end
of the calendar awake.

another day is settled
as I count down the days
until the first one.

night is my friend.
blue-black sky of nothingness
where anything is possible
if you just believe.

another day is forming
as I count down the days
until the first one.

xo

Leave a Reply

