h1

“My 365” October 22, 2010 –bare

October 22, 2010
October 22, 2010

October 22, 2010 --bare

October 22, 2010. 9:34pm PST. ISO 100. Shutter 1. Aperture f/29.0. Manual exposure, no flash. Editing of photo limited to white balance.

I always said I’d do this.
Bare face. Straight from the shower. No make-up. Wet hair. No editing, no wrinkle smoothing. 44 (and 1/2) years old. This is me.

I work.
I care.
I run.
I create.
I nurture.
I empathize.
I fight.
I read.
I teach.
I learn.
I sing.
I dance.
I write.
I laugh.
I cry.
I suffer.
I triumph.

I love.
I believe.

My face may show experience, but my heart is forever young.

xo

10 comments

  1. Hello Bryan. Me again. Torie often asks for comments, honesty, and feedback. I have resisted this invitation for a while, until now. Tory has a lot to be proud of. You have not. I was trying to offer some constructive feedback. I would like to see all Torie’s abilities directed in a less introspective direction. That is all. And my name is Judith, but I prefer Jude. I am a nurse, I care for people, I have a husband and 2 adult children, I am not a loser.
    Torie: thankyou for your patience.


  2. Torie: This is definitely you at your most beautiful. XOJA.


  3. Please note: comments made on this or any other entry are the opinions of readers/viewers, and not necessarily the opinion of the owner of this blog. I have considered editing the comments submitted, but have chosen not to censor. If you have any questions regarding the comment, please direct it to the person who posted it.
    Thank you.
    v.


  4. This photo is so much better than all the rest. I find your blog quite disturbing, for a number of reasons. But I find myself often coming back to see if it improves. Today’s photo is different, in a good way. Now I’d like to see how you look out, to the world around you.


    • Jude, you are a self-righteous loser. You need to get a life. I’m sure Jude isn’t even your real name. I don’t know why you would make such a comment, other than your life sucks.

      B


  5. No need for guts. Great for you to just put yourself out there as you are.


  6. Awesome.


  7. beautiful


  8. I understand that this picture took a measure of courage, but you didn’t have to be concerned. You are always pretty in your posted pictures, but this shows how very attractive you are, sans make-up, et al. Honestly- you are beautiful, inside and out.

    Also- I like ‘the declarations’. Especially the last one. “I believe” is very important. Particularly believing in yourself. It’s what brings out the true beauty in a person.


  9. Torie, that is BY FAR my favorite picture of you all year. It’s also the most beautiful. 🙂



Leave a Reply

