h1

“My 365” October 24, 2010

October 24, 2010
October 24, 2010

October 24, 2010 -- Sunday Morning

October 24, 2010. 8:17am PST. ISO 200. Shutter 1/6. Aperture f/18.0. Manual exposure, sunlight.

The cheery sunshine brings a smile to my face. Still in running gear, I head out with the camera to visit my neighborhood. So much of it not visited since last May. Down the steps, trot down the sidewalk. Head on onto 2nd Street to say hello to the early morning world. Feels so good to have both legs working again.

I nod and say good morning to John… not even a glimmer of recognition. Six years of living in this neighborhood, six years of saying hello. Always the same. I don’t mind. Not all of the people in my neighborhood live in houses. Some live on park benches, some at the beach. But they are my neighbors. We all belong here in this world.

I stop to look in the running store window. The reflection catches the mother pushing the stroller. The older couple walking in their track suits. The cyclist in all his gear headed out for a ride on this glorious morn. The laughter in the cafe over my right shoulder beckons me, but I politely decline. Head back home to see the still-sleepy face of my daughter this Sunday morning.

xo

4 comments

  1. The last two days pics have been really cool Torie! Good stuff.


  2. Sounds like a definite ‘Pleasant Valley Sunday’, Torie. I like the shot- big fan of reflection in photography.


  3. Thanks John! I love my neighborhood. šŸ˜€


  4. Very nice!



Leave a Reply

