h1

“My 365” November 7, 2010 –bathed in fiery gold

November 7, 2010
Nov. 7, 2010  --fiery gold

Nov. 7, 2010 --fiery gold

November 7, 2010. 5:45pm. ISO 100. Shutter 1.6. Aperture f/5.6. Manual exposure. No flash. Gorgeous sunlight through the facing window.

Nov. 7, 2010

November 7, 2010 --my world is bathed in fiery gold

November 7, 2010. 5:46pm. ISO 100. Shutter 1.6. Aperture f/5.0. Manual exposure, no flash. Fiery sunset through the facing window.

Nov. 7, 2010  --golden

Nov. 7, 2010 --everything is golden

November 7, 2010. 5:45pm. ISO 100. Shutter 1.6. Aperture f/5.6. Manual exposure, no flash, brilliant sunset.

I sigh with contentment. My students’ writing is coming along. I look up from correcting papers where I sit in my Nana’s recliner, and there, across from me, is pure golden fire on the wall.
Below the tendrils of the golden fire sit two pictures. One, a photograph of my daughter. The other, a picture my Papa had, that I had given him… showing our glorious planet in gold foil.
There on the shelf, against the wall, my world is bathed in fiery gold. I reach out to touch its warmth, its brilliance…

xo

One comment

  1. Lovely patterns of light.



Leave a Reply

