h1

How can it be…. (a trail of random thoughts punctuated by random images)

November 15, 2010

How can it be that this whole time when I ask, why am I here? What is my reason for being?

I’ve been doing all along?

I did not stop to asses what I was accomplishing. I was too busy doing it.

How can it be that the things I never thought would happen to me in my life…

have happened, and made me a better person?

I did not stop to wonder what happened. I was too busy living my life.

How can it be that the loving, caring, and giving that I ask people to give to me…

was right beneath my nose.

I needed to understand that Peace begins with me.

How can it be that what I want, what I need most…

has been searching for me?

I wasn’t able to discover it. I was too busy seeking to wait for it to find me.

Sometimes it’s a good idea to stop. To let things come to you. If you are constantly in motion, you will be impossible to find.

I needed to let myself become the star to which the compass points.

xo

One comment

  1. Your posts are just getting better and better, Torie. Very introspective and full of truth.



Leave a Reply

