h1

Outdoor Science School

February 13, 2011
Idyllic

Idyllic

Pathway to forest dreams

Pathway to forest dreams

follow me

follow me...

Happy to be with my good friend Slither.

Happy to be with my good friend Slither.

Enchanted

Enchanted

Outdoor Science School is a program run by the Orange County Department of Education, designed to give 6th grade students a taste of the outdoors while immersed in days filled with Ecology, Astronomy, Geology, Wildlife, and Conservation.

This was my second year up there with my students. The most beautiful photos of all are those of my students in moments of joy in discovery! However, I cannot show these on a public blog. What you see here is merely a taste of the beauty that surrounded us for four days.

And yes, I do love all animals except insects, and Slither and I became good friends. Slither is a Rosy Boa. 🙂

4 comments

  1. What very lucky children. Looks like heaven.


  2. That looks lovely.


  3. What a beautiful place! Looks better than any camp where I spent my summers !


    • It is really, truly gorgeous! Wish I would have taken more photos of the area – but I was focused on the kids.
      Hopefully next year I’ll have more photos!



Leave a Reply

