h1

gifts from the ocean

April 9, 2011
Sea Glass. Belmont Shore, 4/9/11

Sea Glass. Belmont Shore, 4/9/11

I took a walk today down the shore and out the peninsula. The ocean’s flirtatious waves nibbled at my feet, the melody of the tide keeping my spirit buoyant. A gentle breeze played with my hair, and I couldn’t help but feel that the sea was my childhood playmate here for games, fun, and confidences.

My stroll along the water’s edge revealed to me these beautiful pieces of sea glass, including the very pretty blue piece. I consider them gifts from the ocean.

xo

One comment

  1. Sounds peaceful.



Leave a Reply

